Praise for The Titanic Sisters 

“Falvey (The Girls of Ennismore) delivers the enchanting saga of two Irish sisters who board the Titanic with dreams of new lives in New York City…Falvey does a good job capturing the girls’ excitement at leaving Ireland for New York, and of showing Nora’s gradual recovery of her memories. This new chapter of Titanic lore is worth plunging into.”
Publishers Weekly


Praise for Patricia Falvey


“Rich in authentic historical and Irish detail, The Girls of Ennismore is a compelling story of love, duty, and reinvention, highlighting the vast rewards—or grave consequences—of following one’s heart.”
—Kristina McMorrisNew York Times bestselling author of Sold on a Monday on The Girls of Ennismore

“An engaging narrative of class differences, sibling entanglements, inheritance of grand Irish estates, and the potential loss of them, finding home, finding love, all set against the turbulent 1916 Easter Uprising in Ireland. A complex and enjoyable read.”
—Susan VreelandNew York Times bestselling author of Girl in Hyacinth Blue on The Girls of Ennismore

“Falvey, adept at combining vivid historical detail and rich characterization, brings closure to Rose’s and Victoria’s amorous predicaments with brio and simplicity as the women eventually reunite in friendship.”
Publishers Weekly on The Girls of Ennismore

“An emotionally powerful book, and a joy to read. Falvey has a gift for creating realistic and very believable characters. By saying it’s a gift, I don`t mean it’s easy to do this. It is the result of much hard work.”
Irish American News on The Linen Queen

“A host of interesting characters, surprising but plausible plot developments, and deftly incorporated details of the Irish struggle for independence add up to a debut novel sure to please fans of historical romance.”
—Library Journal on The Yellow House

“A provocative reminder of the tangled strings of family, war and familiar war.”
The Dallas Morning News on The Yellow House

What other Authors are saying about Patricia’s books…

“Fans of Rosie Thomas’ Ireland-set novels and Barbara Taylor Bradford’s sagas will find themselves immersed in Falvey’s fascinating tale. Sweeping from rural Ireland to Dublin, from the calm days of the early 1900s to the bitter years of war and rebellion, Falvey brings every moment and historical event to life through these women, their friendship, tragedies, and triumphs. Sometimes bucolic and sometimes heartbreaking, here is a novel that reaches into the heart of Ireland – and into readers’ hearts as well..

RT Book Reviews


Against the backdrop of early-20th-century Ireland, Falvey brings authenticity to the class struggles and political clashes that impact the lives of these two young girls whose friendship is ever tested by the gap in their backgrounds… Falvey is adept at combining vivid historical detail and rich characterization.

Publisher’s Weekly


Patricia Falvey’s lovely and deeply romantic novel, THE GIRLS OF ENNISMORE, is more than a finely detailed and well researched chronicle of the tumultuous and sweeping social changes in Ireland at the turn of the last century. It is a richly imagined story of two friends—one woman born to wealth and privilege, the other born in poverty and facing a life of servitude— whose abiding friendship proves stronger than blood ties, an unforgiving class system, and even the ravages of war.

Kathleen Kent, Bestselling Author of author of THE HERETIC’S DAUGHTER


A captivating portrayal of life in Ireland – above and below stairs – during the years leading up to the Great War and the Irish rebellion. Engaging, atmospheric and packed with rich historical detail I thoroughly enjoyed THE GIRLS OF ENNISMORE.

Hazel Gaynor, NYT and USA Today bestselling author of THE GIRL WHO CAME HOME and A MEMORY OF VIOLETS,
and IRISH TIMES BOOK AWARDS SHORTLISTED NOVEL, THE GIRL FROM THE SAVOY


Drawn from her own family background, Patricia Falvey has crafted an engaging narrative of class differences, sibling entanglements, inheritance of grand Irish estates, and the potential loss of them, finding home, finding love, all set against the turbulent 1916 Easter Uprising in Ireland, a passionate attempt to gain Irish Home Rule while at the same time, a domestic attempt to pass off a peasant girl as a genuine lady of the gentry. Although consequences of this ruse result in family division, in the end, Irish triumph depends on optimism and humor, which makes for a complex and enjoyable read.

Susan Vreeland, Bestselling Author of CLARA AND MR. TIFFANY, THE GIRL IN HYACINTH BLUE, LISETTE’S LIST


Patricia Falvey tells the story of some of Ireland’s most turbulent years through the lives of two very different women who are intimately connected. Exciting and moving.

Mary Pat Kelly, author of GALWAY BAY, and OF IRISH BLOOD